News banner

SPC tutors nominated for teaching awards

Three St Peter's tutors have been shortlisted for prestigious Oxford University Student Union Student-led Teaching Awards. The awards, which are based on student nominations, recognise outstanding teaching in a range of areas.

Prof Dapo Akande, who was Yamani Fellow in Law at St Peter's, and is now Professor of Public International Law at the Blavatnik School of Government, has been nominated in the Most Acclaimed Lecturer category.

Ms Jessica Milligan, Non-Stipendiary Lecturer in Economics, has been shortlisted for the Best Postgraduate Teacher Award, while Ms Jennifer Cassidy, Stipendiary Lecturer in Politics and International Relations, has been nominated for Outstanding Tutor.

Elsewhere, the college chaplain, The Revd Dr Elizabeth Pitkethly, has been shortlisted for the Best Support Staff Award.

The winners will be announced in a formal ceremony, held at Oxford Town Hall, on 10 May 2018.

Past St Peter's winners include Dr Kevin Hilliard, now an Emeritus Fellow, who picked up the Most Acclaimed Lecturer prize in 2016, and Dr Daniel Gerrard, Stipendiary Lecturer in History, who claimed the Innovation in Teaching Award in 2014.

SPC tutors nominated for teaching awards